Why is she writing this freakin’ blog?

Seriously. Why?

Well. As the Intro song for the “Fresh Prince of Bel-air” states:

Now this is the story all about how
My life got flipped, turned upside down
And I’d like to take a minute just sit right there
Ill tell you how I became the prince of a town called Bel-air

Except I am not a prince and I am in suburbia upstate New York. But my life sure as shit did get flipped and turned upside down.

You see, after an 11 year long relationship and 6 years of marriage I am heading into the dark stormy waters of a divorce.

You never think it could be you. You never think one day the person who you devoted everything to would come to you with the revolting phrase:

I just don’t love you any more.

Well isn’t that peachy? So maybe this narrative is for me. But I would like to document this journey. Because it’s going to be epic. I’d like to say this is going to play out similar to Frodo and his travels with a powerful ring. I will struggle. I will stumble. But I also know I am one hell of a badass. I mean, I made a human! Nothing is more triumphant than that right there!

So. If you choose to follow my journey, and you enjoy my (at times) non-pc take on life and the new struggles at my door, thank-you. If you find me offensive, cool.

Here we go.

Frodo LOTR

Leave a Reply

